Performance

High-performance high-traffic hosting

When the number of applications accessed increases - whether continuously or all of a sudden - the hardware used often reaches its limits quite quickly. Not so with us: We guarantee maximum performance and dynamic scalability for unlimited power.

NEW

1-Click performance check

The conversion rate of your online shop is dropping? Customers are bouncing off your pages while browsing? Maybe the performance of your online shop is not optimal anymore? With our new ShopPerformance tool, the answer to this question is just one click away.

Optimize your ShopPerformance

Maximum performance and scalability

Highest performance

We are technology nerds. What do you get out of it? Always the very latest and highest-performance technology, such as exclusively NVMe SSD hard drives. By using them, we can run our servers even more powerfully and efficiently. In addition, direct access to local hard disks also guarantees a much higher level of fail-safety.

check Double redundant 10 GBit NVMe SSD storage for fast database access and short web application execution times
check Accelerated read operations through direct RAM cache
check Optimized 10 GBit network for internal data transmission for higher performance with distributed file systems

Dynamic scalability

Sometimes seconds matter: Our dynamic scaling is performed "instantaneously" and without interrupting applications and services. Whether processors, memory or storage space - everything can be changed independently during operation.

check Optimum performance at all times - scalable even during operation
check Individual scaling makes server moves at load limits unnecessary
check Extensive statistics on the utilization of servers and services

Transparent billing

You have an appearance on "Shark Tank" and need more hardware at short notice? No problem. Scale up your hardware for a few days to cope with the increased access and then scale it down again. Of course, you only pay for the resources you actually use, which are billed on a daily basis.

check Daily billing according to consumption: You only pay for what you actually use
check Monthly terms, therefore full flexibility
check Transparent and clear billing

More performance for your shop

ShopPerformance Scan
NEW

Comprehensive online shop scan

How can you make your online shop even more performant and stable? This question is answered by our new tool ShopPerformance. Simply log in to our Application Center, select your domains and start the ShopPerformance scan with just one click.

Over 50 parameters will be checked, and your store will be put through its paces. Currently, ShopPerformance is available for all stores based on Magento 1 and 2 as well as Shopware 5 and 6.

recommendations for action

Detailed recommendations for action

After each ShopPerformance scan, you receive a clear list of all optimization parameters – sorted by relevance and importance. In addition, your report contains specific recommendations for action based on our best practices. You can implement these directly and will immediately notice an increase in performance.

If you need assistance with the implementation or have any questions about the performance of your site, you can reach our support team simply by clicking the "Contact Service" button in the report view of your scan.

Take the next step

Do you want to optimize the performance of your online store? Find out how we can support you in a personal consultation.

How does a ShopPerformance scan work?

Do you have further questions?

You can find a lot more information about ShopPerformance in our Knowledge Base.

Related blogs on the topic of performance

Performance measurement with JMeter and Magento Performance Toolkit

It cannot be emphasised often enough: Successful online shops not only offer an extensive, attractive range of products, but are also, above all, high-performing.

Performance optimization with website compression

For a successful online shop, it is not enough if the products on offer are particularly beautiful, cheap or fancy. To appeal to customers and encourage them to buy, the user experience (UX) must also be right.

PHP 8.0 and performance optimization with Tideways

Just in time for the release of PHP 8.0, the SaaS provider Tideways has launched its latest version. This means that customers can also rely on Tideways' proven performance management, exception tracking and profiling with the new major release of PHP.

More than 500 satisfied customers

maxcluster has convinced us with its competent, friendly and above all fast support. When discrepancies arise, they are quickly resolved and communicated transparently. At the same time, the people from Paderborn distinguish themselves through a love of detail with foresight. The performance is first-class.

Béla Yannik Hahne

But the management interface is the best. Here I can simply start services like Solr, NginX or Varnish with a mouse click – without additional costs or installation effort. I have rarely seen such a well thought out hosting that really makes my daily work easier

Rico Neitzel

As an e-commerce agency, Compositas GmbH relies on the ideal composition: An optimally coordinated team combines sound experience with innovative spirit. This results in modern e-commerce solutions in the Magento environment, based on sustainable software architecture and long-term cooperation.

We also have many years of productive cooperation with maxcluster. In addition to the excellent expertise, we particularly appreciate the direct contact with the support team and the uncomplicated interaction. With maxcluster, solutions specially adapted to the needs of our customers are also no problem.

Stefan Weidemann

Where other providers are often at a loss, the maxcluster team is always there to help. So far, every problem has been solved. The technology stack is also impressive and enables flexible and independent work!

Andreas Golchert

maxcluster is our reliable and always available hoster with similar years of Magento experience. Together, they create customized, high-performance hosting setups.

Andreas Mautz

Performance

Leistungsstarkes High-Traffic-Hosting

Wenn die Zugriffe auf Anwendungen steigen – egal ob kontinuierlich oder ganz plötzlich – gerät die eingesetzte Hardware häufig recht schnell an ihre Grenzen. Nicht so bei uns: Wir garantieren maximale Performance und dynamische Skalierbarkeit für grenzenlose Leistungsstärke.

NEU

1-Klick Performance-Check

Die Conversion Rate Ihres Onlineshops sinkt? Kundinnen und Kunden springen beim browsen auf Ihren Seiten ab? Vielleicht ist die Performance Ihres Onlineshops nicht mehr optimal? Mit unserem neuen Tool ShopPerformance ist die Antwort auf diese Frage nur noch einen Klick entfernt.

Optimieren Sie Ihre ShopPerformance

Maximale Leistung und Skalierbarkeit

Höchste Performance

Wir sind Technik-Nerds. Was Sie davon haben? Immer die allerneueste und performanteste Technik, wie beispielsweise ausschließlich NVMe SSD Festplatten. Durch deren Einsatz können wir unsere Server noch leistungsfähiger und effizienter betreiben. Zusätzlich garantiert der direkte Zugriff auf lokale Festplatten auch ein wesentlich höhere Ausfallsicherheit.

check Doppelt redundantes 10 GBit NVMe SSD Storage für schnelle Datenbankzugriffe und kurze Ausführungszeiten der Webanwendung
check Beschleunigte Leseoperationen durch direkten RAM Cache
check Optimiertes 10 GBit Netzwerk für interne Datenübertragung für höhere Performance bei verteilten Dateisystemen

Dynamische Skalierbarkeit

Manchmal kommt es auf Sekunden an: Unsere dynamische Skalierung wird “instant” und ohne Unterbrechung der Anwendung und Dienste durchgeführt. Ob Prozessoren, Arbeitsspeicher oder Speicherplatz – alles kann unabhängig voneinander im laufenden Betrieb verändert werden.

check Jederzeit optimale Leistung – auch im laufenden Betrieb skalierbar
check Individuelle Skalierung macht Serverumzüge bei Lastgrenzen überflüssig
check Umfangreiche Statistiken über die Auslastung der Server und Dienste

Transparente Abrechnung

Sie haben einen Auftritt bei “Die Höhle der Löwen” und brauchen kurzfristig mehr Hardware? Kein Problem. Skalieren Sie Ihre Hardware einige Tage hoch, um den vermehrten Zugriffen gerecht zu werden und danach wieder herunter. Natürlich zahlen Sie bei uns dann nur die tatsächlich genutzten Ressourcen, die tagesaktuell abgerechnet werden.

check Tägliche Abrechnung nach Verbrauch: Sie zahlen nur, was Sie tatsächlich nutzen
check Monatliche Laufzeiten, daher volle Flexibilität
check Transparente und übersichtliche Rechnungsstellung

Noch mehr Performance für Ihren Shop

ShopPerformance Scan
NEU

Umfassender Onlineshop‑Scan

Wie können Sie Ihren Onlineshop noch performanter und stabiler machen? Diese Frage beantwortet Ihnen unser neues Tool ShopPerformance. Loggen Sie sich einfach in unser Application Center ein, wählen Sie Ihre Domains und starten Sie mit nur einem Klick den ShopPerformance-Scan.

Über 60 Parameter werden abgeprüft und Ihr Shop wird dabei auf Herz und Nieren getestet. Zurzeit steht ShopPerformance für alle Shops auf Basis von Magento 1 und 2 sowie Shopware 5 und 6 zur Verfügung.

Konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen

Konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen

Nach jedem ShopPerformance-Scan erhalten Sie eine übersichtliche Auflistung aller Optimierungs-Parameter – nach Relevanz und Wichtigkeit sortiert. Zusätzlich beinhaltet Ihr Report konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen, basierend auf unseren Best Practices. Diese können Sie direkt umsetzen und werden umgehend einen Performance-Zuwachs feststellen.

Sollten Sie bei der Umsetzung Unterstützung benötigen oder Rückfragen zur Performance Ihrer Seite haben, erreichen Sie unser Support-Team einfach über den Button “Service kontaktieren” in der Report-Ansicht Ihres Scans.

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt

Sie wollen die Performance Ihres Onlineshops optimieren? Erfahren Sie in einem persönlichen Gespräch, wie wir Sie dabei unterstützen können.

Wie funktioniert ein ShopPerformance‑Scan?

Sie haben weitere Fragen?

In unserer Knowledge Base finden Sie viele weitere Informationen zu ShopPerformance.

Weiterführende Blogs zum Thema Performance

Performance-Messung mit JMeter und Magento Performance Toolkit

Man kann es gar nicht oft genug betonen: Erfolgreiche Onlineshops bieten nicht nur ein umfangreiches, attraktives Sortiment, sondern sind vor allem performant.

Performance-Optimierung durch Webseitenkomprimierung

Für einen erfolgreichen Onlineshop reicht es nicht, wenn die angebotenen Produkte besonders schön, günstig oder ausgefallen sind. Um die Kunden anzusprechen und zum Kauf anzuregen, muss auch die Nutzer-Erfahrung (UX) stimmen.

PHP 8.0 und Performanceoptimierung mit Tideways

Pünktlich zum Release von PHP 8.0 hat der SaaS-Anbieter Tideways seine aktuelle Version gelauncht. Damit können Kunden auch mit dem neuen Major Release von PHP auf das bewährte Performance-Management, Exception Tracking und Profiling von Tideways bauen.

Mehr als 1.000 begeisterte Kundinnen und Kunden

Seit wir mit maxcluster zusammenarbeiten, können wir uns auf das fokussieren, was wir am besten können: die Umsetzung leistungsstarker E-Commerce-Lösungen. Das maxcluster-Team ist zu Recht für seinen hervorragenden Support bekannt und es fühlt sich für uns sogar an, als ob wir ein eigenes DevOps-Team zur Verfügung hätten. Besonders hervorzuheben sind das außerordentliche Fachwissen und die Anpassungsmöglichkeiten, die weit über das klassische Managed Hosting hinaus gehen.

Don Bosco van Hoi

Der Support von maxcluster steht uns schon seit Jahren mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, sodass wir uns im täglichen Betrieb darauf verlassen können, dass Probleme umgehend erkannt und gelöst werden.

Tobias Hille

Wo andere Anbieter oft nicht weiter wissen steht das maxcluster Team immer mit Rat & Tat zur Seite. Bisher wurde noch jedes Problem gelöst. Auch der Technologie-Stack kann sich sehen lassen und ermöglicht ein flexibles und selbständiges Arbeiten!

Andreas Golchert

Als einer der am schnellsten wachsenden Onlineshops in Deutschland, müssen wir uns zu jeder Zeit auf unser Hosting verlassen. Mit maxcluster haben wir von Anfang an auf den richtigen Partner gesetzt.

Mark Baukmann

maxcluster ist unser verlässlicher und stets erreichbarer Hoster mit ähnlich langjähriger Magento-Erfahrung. Im Zusammenspiel entstehen so kundenspezifische, performante Hosting-Setups.

Andreas Mautz