Our Roadmap

E-commerce hosting is constantly evolving - so are we.

With regular new features, enhancements and security updates, our web clusters run at peak performance and maximum stability at all times.

Supervisor in Cluster Control
16.04.2024

Supervisor is now also available in Cluster Control. Supervisor, supervisor programs and groups can be controlled via the commands.

DKIM
07.03.2024

Advanced settings for DKIM are now available in the Managed Center under the menu item E-Mail. DKIM can be set up for both the email server and the cluster, thus improving the deliverability of emails and protection against identity theft.

PHP 8.3
29.02.2024

PHP 8.3 is available for installation in the Managed Center and offers better performance, syntax and type safety. In addition, any available PHP versions can be installed or uninstalled under Apache and NGINX via a new option.

New Application Center as default
07.02.2024

The new design in the Application Centre is now set as the default, i.e. the standard layout after login. The new functions "simplified switching between clusters" and "setting menu items as favourites" are also available.

No more tunneling of assets via Varnish
05.12.2023

For VarnishSSL, it is now possible to play out assets directly instead of tunneling them via Varnish. Adjustments can be made for the selected domain via the Varnish SSL settings, thereby reducing loading times.

New Cluster Control Commands
04.12.2023

New commands for the Elasticsearch, OpenSearch, PHP, Redis, Solr and Varnish features have been published via Cluster Control. In addition, the Node.js feature including commands is now available via Cluster Control.

Solr 8.11.2
29.11.2023

Solr 8.11.2 is available on all clusters with Ubuntu 20.04 and 22.04.
In the Managed Center, version 8.11.2 is now automatically installed when Solr version 8.11 is selected.

Update day
07.11.2023

Our monthly update day is coming up. On this day, scheduled updates for the operating system and the software used are applied. An overview of the scheduled software updates can be viewed for each cluster in the Application Center.

Reload feature in cluster control
23.10.2023

The reload function for Apache and NGINX already available in the Managed Center is now also available in our CLI tool Cluster Control.

New application center
23.10.2023

With our new user interface in the Application Center, we offer you a better overview and more user-friendliness. In addition to the visual redesign, you will find new features such as favourites and filter options. The speed is also significantly increased by the modern Java script framework Vue.js.

Varnish 7.4l
04.10.2023

Varnish is available in version 7.4 for customers with Ubuntu 22.04 and newer in the Application Centre. For more information about Varnish, please read our blog post.

Varnish 7.3
13.07.2023

Varnish is available in version 7.3 in the Application Center for customers running Ubuntu 20.04 and newer. For more information regarding Varnish, feel free to read our blog post.

Reload feature for Apache and NGINX
26.06.2023

With our new reload function, you can reload Apache and NGINX quickly and easily. You can do this with one click via a button in the Managed Center.

New package updates view
03.05.2023

In the "package updates" view within the Managed Center, you will now find all software package updates along with their complete version information.

Pimcore hosting
28.04.2023

For highest reliability and performance, we now offer you an optimized server environment for Pimcore applications.

Information about our Pimcore hosting can be found on our website. We have summarized FAQ around the topic in our knowledge base.

Support for OpenSearch 2.6
03.04.2023

The latest version, 2.6, of OpenSearch is now available in the Managed Center.

User-based FTP logs
28.03.2023

The Managed Center now allows you to access user-based FTP logs, giving you more control and insights into the activities. Benefit from increased transparency and security for your cluster with this new feature.

Advanced OPCache functions
21.03.2023

For improved performance and configuration options, our Managed Center now offers enhanced features for individual OPCache configuration.

These include opcache.max_accelerated_files, opcache.interned_strings_buffer, opcache.revalidate_freq, and opcache.memory_consumption.

Benefit from optimized PHP script processing and increased performance.

PHP 8.2
08.02.2023

Starting in February, you can activate PHP 8.2 in the Managed Center on all Ubuntu clusters. New features in PHP 8.2 include read-only classes, an interface for generating random numbers, three standalone types, and the linking of intersection and union types. For a detailed overview of the new features and deprecations in PHP 8.2, see the announcement on php.net and the documentation there.

hyvä hosting
06.02.2023

From the beginning of March, we offer hosting for Magento 2 stores that use the Hyvä theme. Hyvä can be used to build particularly fast frontends. More about this at https://hyva.io/.

Mage-OS Hosting
06.02.2023

From the beginning of February we host the Magento 2 fork Mage-OS. Also our command line tools like mc-software are already compatible for Mage-OS; same goes for ShopPerformance and ShopSecurity. For questions about Mage-OS, feel free to visit the official website.

Varnish 7.1 and 7.2
28.11.2022

Varnish is available in version 7.1 and 7.2 in the Application Center for customers running Ubuntu 18.04 and newer. For more information regarding Varnish, feel free to read our blog post.

Management of Node.js
10.10.2022

In our Application Center, the common LTS versions are now preinstalled on Ubuntu clusters and can be managed there. Upgrading or downgrading a Node.js version is also possible there.

The Manager Center also shows you the process overview of all running Node.js.

Ubuntu 22.04
14.09.2022

On April 21 of this year, the latest LTS version of Ubuntu was released. We have optimized our e-commerce stack for Ubuntu 22.04 and adapted our Application Center to provide clusters with the new operating system.

Redis version support
31.08.2022

All Redis 6 and 7 minor versions are supported in the Application Center.

Varnish 7.0
01.08.2022

Varnish is available in version 7.0 in the Application Center for customers running Ubuntu 18.04 and newer. For more information regarding Varnish, feel free to read our blog post.

Akeneo Hosting
05.07.2022

We host the Community Edition of Akeneo in versions 4, 5 and 6. If you have any questions about this topic, please read our FAQ post.

Partner portal
05.07.2022

With our new partner portal, you have an overview of your partner status, commissions and customers at all times. In addition, your partner agreements as well as marketing and sales materials are available for download there.

ShopPerformance
04.07.2022

With ShopPerformance you have the One-Click ability to check your online shop. If there are still some opportunities to speed it up, we give you some advice to do it quick by yourself. You will find the new feature in your Application Center from July 4th, 2022.

Welcome to maxcluster
02.05.2022

The Managed Center, which is part of the Application Center, has been set up specifically to support our English-speaking customers. Please note that so far only the most important services we offer have been translated.

Support for OpenSearch 1.3
05.04.2022

The latest version, 1.3, of OpenSearch is now available in the Managed Center.

Support for OpenSearch 1.2
08.03.2022

With OpenSearch 1.2, another open-source search and analysis suite will be available in our Managed Center from March 8th, 2022. This is compatible with the new Magento version 2.4.4, among others. Please see our FAQ page for more information.

Elasticsearch versions
02.02.2022

We now support four more major versions of Elasticsearch in our Managed Center to guarantee you the highest possible compatibility with your e-commerce software versions. Versions 2,5,6 and 7 are now available for selection.

TLS 1.3 for Ubuntu 18.04 and 20.04
14.01.2022

On all clusters running Ubuntu 20.04, TLS 1.3 support is now available for NGINX, Apache 2, and VarnishSSL. On clusters running Ubuntu 18.04, TLS 1.3 is supported for NGINX and VarnishSSL.

Debian 8 Fork for "Cluster Control”
04.01.2022

Our command line tool "Cluster Control" is now available in a version for clusters under Debian 8 and in another version for clusters under Ubuntu 18.04, 20.04 and newer. The reason for this change is that Debian 8 is currently only compatible with the older PHP version 7.2, while Ubuntu 18.04 and newer already support more recent PHP versions.

Two-factor authentication
06.12.2021

For security reasons, we recommend that our customers protect their account in the Managed Center with 2-factor authentication. If this was activated, it was previously only possible to have a lost secret reset by a maxcluster employee. To make this process more convenient, we have developed alternative restore methods. You can find detailed step-by-step instructions and further information on our FAQ page.

PHP 8.1
30.11.2021

On all Ubuntu clusters, the PHP 8.1 version can be activated in the Managed Center. A comprehensive overview of the relevant innovations and compatibility with existing applications will be provided in our current blog article as of 11/30/2021.

Alternative nameservers
08.11.2021

Customers have the option of specifying alternative name servers directly when ordering the domain. Taking the domain with them also ensures that existing DNS configurations are not overwritten.

Supervisor
20.10.2021

With the "Supervisor" feature that we offer for Ubuntu clusters, services such as Scheduled Task Runner, Queue Worker or Consumer can now be checked and monitored centrally in our Managed Center. This way, one or more servers can be operated and all services used on them can be managed centrally.

Personal Access Token for Cluster Control
13.10.2021

As a user of Cluster Control, in addition to the API Key, you can now also use the Personal Access Token to log in to Cluster Control.

ShopSecurity: improved reports
01.10.2021

We have improved our automatic ShopSecurity reports once again: The link for the action instruction now points to the server on which the report was created. This gives CWC users in particular a better overview.

Return Path for Sendmail
15.09.2021

As a user of the Managed Center, an individual return path for sendmail configurations can now be set for the VHost. This means that changes can now be made conveniently in self-service.

Convenient HTTPS forwarding
30.07.2021

To make the forwarding via HTTPS more comfortable for our customers, we have added another tab to NGINX and Apache, where you can not only enter the URL, but also the corresponding SSL certificate. Alternatively, a free Let's Encrypt certificate can be activated with just one click.

"Symfony" application template
30.06.2021

We have made the selection process even more convenient for customers using NGINX and running a "Symfony" application. There is now the option to simply select "Symfony" in the pull-down menu in the Managed Center in the "Application" /"NGINX" area and run it on the cluster.

Default composer selectable
01.06.2021

To make it easier for customers to work with package management tools, we now offer them the option in the Managed Center both to select the version required by the application and to set a Composer version as the default. At the same time, the version currently in use is displayed.

Managed Center Update
01.04.2021

On April 1, we released a major update to our cluster and customer management software "Managed Center". On our FAQ page we have summarized all relevant information about the changes. You can also find more details about the adjustments on these pages: Managed Center Roles and conversion of the invoice.

PHP 8.0
07.12.2020

On all Ubuntu clusters, the current version PHP 8.0 can be activated in the Managed Center. A comprehensive overview of the relevant new features and compatibility with existing applications is provided in our blog article PHP 8.0 - Is the update worth it?.

MySQL 8
16.11.2020

Bei Bedarf kann ein Upgrade auf MySQL 8 durch unseren Service durchgeführt werden. Das Upgrade ist für Ubuntu 18.04 und 20.04 Cluster möglich und kann direkt im Managed Center angefordert werden. Neben der Einführung von Window Funktionen und Common Table Expressions wurden auch die JSON-Funktionen in MySQL 8 erweitert. Durch unsere best practice Konfiguration sind die Datenbank-Instanzen stets performant und hochverfügbar.

Plus addressing for managed email
15.10.2020

Our Managed E-Mail Hosting now supports the so-called "Plus-Addressing". Here, a suffix can be added to the username of the email address by means of a plus sign in order to use different email addresses for different applications or newsletters with one mailbox. All e-mails sent to "username+suffix@domain.test" will be delivered to the mailbox "benutzername@domain.test".

Elasticsearch Upgrade
12.10.2020

Existing Elasticsearch instances can now be updated directly via the Managed Center. Here, it is also possible to switch to the next major version. In addition, the current versions are deployed much faster on Ubuntu clusters.

Elasticsearch Snapshots
23.09.2020

Daily, automatic snapshots can be configured for Elasticsearch instances. In addition, manual snapshots can be created if required. These are particularly helpful in the event of a version change, as snapshots can always be imported in the next major version of Elasticsearch. This makes the update easier and no complete re-index is necessary.

ShopSecurity - Automatic Report
23.09.2020

Our ShopSecurity security feature becomes even more practical. A daily, automatic domain & malware scan continuously checks the security of online stores. In case of relevant changes or malware findings, the administrators of the cluster are informed directly via email. The automatic report can be activated on clusters with Managed Business and Managed Enterprise service levels.

RabbitMQ
24.08.2020

RabbitMQ is a message broker software that can be used together with Magento 2, for example. One possible use case is the decoupling of the order in the online store from the downstream processes. Sending the order confirmation by e-mail or transferring it to an ERP system then only takes place downstream. The user is redirected directly to the confirmation page. RabbitMQ will be integrated as a new function in the Managed Center and made available to all customers at no additional cost.

Elasticsearch Plugins
24.08.2020

From now on, the installation of analysis, ingest and mapper plugins can be done directly in the Managed Center. The very frequently used plugins "analysis-icu" and "analysis-phonetic" are installed on all instances by default.

Redis 6
12.08.2020

For our customers with Ubuntu clusters, the latest version 6 of the in-memory database Redis is provided. The update is optional for existing clusters and takes place via the Managed Center.

Ubuntu 20.04
28.07.2020

On April 23, the latest LTS version of Ubuntu was released. We have optimized our e-commerce stack for Ubuntu 20.04 and adapted our Managed Center so that we can now deploy clusters with the new operating system.

Software update history
29.06.2020

In addition to a review of the latest software updates, the Managed Center also provides a preview of the package updates for the upcoming update day.

Redis 5
04.05.2020

Customers running Ubuntu 18.04 Cluster can perform an optional update from Redis 4 to version 5 in the Managed Center.

Spam filter
April/May

Through several measures, such as additional DNS blocklists, we were able to significantly improve the effectiveness of our spam filters.

Elasticsearch heap size
06.04.2020

The heap size for Elasticsearch can now be adjusted in the Managed Center. In addition, the load is displayed as a graph in the Managed Center monitoring.

Configure Tideways Environment
06.04.2020

The value for the Tideways environment can now be configured from the Managed Center. This is especially useful if you want to collect data from live and staging clusters in a common Tideways account.

Empty Redis instances
24.02.2020

The data of a Redis instance can now be emptied without detouring via the Managed Center. This function is also included in Cluster Control for integration into CI/CD processes.

ShopSecurity
14.02.2020

The security of our customers is important to us. Therefore, with the ShopSecurity feature, we offer all our customers a tool to check their store installations for known and potential security vulnerabilities. All information about this can be found in our blog article Security for online shops ‒ The new ShopSecurity.

If you have not already done so, take the opportunity right now to familiarize yourself with the function and check your store.

PHP 7.4
27.01.2020

The latest PHP version 7.4 can now be used on all clusters with Ubuntu 18.04 as operating system. A comprehensive overview of all relevant innovations and compatibility with existing applications is provided in our blog article PHP 7.4 - When is the update worthwhile?.

Cluster Control
27.01.2020

With the help of our new CLI tool Cluster Control, numerous actions can be performed that were previously only accessible directly via the Managed Center. This is particularly useful for implementing a CI/CD process, as databases and vHosts, among other things, can be created automatically. Further information on how to use it can be found in the Managed Center under Cluster Control.

PHP-FPM reload
27.01.2020

It is now possible to perform a PHP FPM reload via the Managed Center and the Cluster Control Tools. This allows changes to the PHP configuration to be applied or the opcache and symlink cache to be cleared without having to perform a hard restart. Existing connections are only terminated after a timeout of 30 seconds, so that browser requests are generally not affected.

Are you missing features?

Contact us at any time.

Unsere Roadmap

Das E-Commerce Hosting entwickelt sich ständig weiter – wir tun es auch.

Durch regelmäßige neue Funktionen, Verbesserungen und Sicherheits-Updates laufen unsere Web Cluster jederzeit auf höchster Leistung und bei maximaler Stabilität.

Update-Tag
06.12.2022

Unser monatlicher Update-Tag steht an. An diesem Tag werden planmäßige Updates für das Betriebssystem und die verwendete Software eingespielt. Eine Übersicht der geplanten Software-Aktualisierungen kann für jeden Cluster im Application Center eingesehen werden.

Varnish 7.1 und 7.2
28.11.2022

Varnish ist in der Version 7.1 und 7.2 für Kundinnen und Kunden mit Ubuntu 18.04 und neuer im Application Center verfügbar. Für weitere Informationen bezüglich Varnish lesen Sie gerne unseren Blogbeitrag.

Verwaltung von Node.js
10.10.2022

In unserem Application Center sind nun auf Ubuntu-Clustern die geläufigen LTS-Versionen vorinstalliert und können dort verwaltet werden. Der Up- bzw. Downgrade einer Node.js-Version ist dort ebenfalls möglich.

Im Manager Center wird Ihnen außerdem die Prozessübersicht aller laufenden Node.js angezeigt.

Ubuntu 22.04
14.09.2022

Am 21. April dieses Jahres wurde die aktuelle LTS-Version von Ubuntu veröffentlicht. Wir haben unseren E-Commerce-Stack für Ubuntu 22.04 optimiert und unser Application Center angepasst und stellen Ihnen Cluster mit dem neuen Betriebssystem bereit.

Akeneo Hosting
01.09.2022

Wir hosten die Community Edition von Akeneo in den Versionen 4, 5 und 6. Bei Fragen rund um das Thema lesen Sie gerne unseren FAQ -Beitrag.

Support von Redis-Versionen
31.08.2022

Alle Redis 6 und 7 Minor-Versionen werden im Application Center unterstützt.

ShopPerformance
01.08.2022

Mit ShopPerformance können Sie mit einem Klick Ihren Onlineshop auf Optimierungen hin prüfen und sehen sofort, wo noch Potenziale vorhanden sind. Das neue Feature finden Sie ab dem 01.08.2022 in Ihrem Application Center.

Varnish 7.0
01.08.2022

Varnish ist in der Version 7.0 für Kundinnen und Kunden mit Ubuntu 18.04 und neuer im Application Center verfügbar. Für weitere Informationen bezüglich Varnish lesen Sie gerne unseren Blogbeitrag.

Partner-Portal
05.07.2022

Mit unserem neuen Partner-Portal haben Sie jederzeit einen Überblick über Ihren Partner-Status, Ihre Provisionen und Kunden. Darüber hinaus stehen Ihnen dort Ihre Partnervereinbarungen sowie Marketing- und Vertriebsmaterialien zum Download zur Verfügung.

Welcome to maxcluster
02.05.2022

Das Managed Center, das Teil des Application Center ist, wurde speziell zur Unterstützung unserer englischsprachigen Kundinnen und Kunden übersetzt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bisher nur die wichtigsten Dienstleistungen, die wir anbieten, übersetzt wurden.

Support von OpenSearch 1.3
05.04.2022

Ab sofort ist die neueste Version, 1.3, von OpenSearch im Managed Center verfügbar.

Support von OpenSearch 1.2
08.03.2022

Mit OpenSearch 1.2 ist ab dem 08.03.2022 eine weitere Such- und Analyse-Suite auf Open-Source-Basis in unserem Managed Center verfügbar. Diese ist unter anderem mit der neuen Magento-Version 2.4.4 kompatibel. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer FAQ-Seite.

Elasticsearch Versionen
02.02.2022

Wir unterstützen nun vier weiter Major-Versionen von Elasticsearch in unserem Managed Center, um Ihnen die höchstmögliche Kompatibilität mit Ihren E-Commerce Softwareversionen zu garantieren. Ab sofort stehen Ihnen die Versionen 2,5,6 und 7 zur Auswahl bereit.

TLS 1.3 für Ubuntu 18.04 und 20.04
14.01.2022

Auf allen Clustern unter Ubuntu 20.04 steht nun für NGINX, Apache 2 und VarnishSSL eine Unterstützung von TLS 1.3 zur Verfügung. Auf Clustern unter Ubuntu 18.04 wird TLS 1.3 für NGINX und VarnishSSL unterstützt.

Debian 8 Fork für “Cluster Control”
04.01.2022

Unser Kommandozeilen-Tool „Cluster Control“ ist nun in einer Version für Cluster unter Debian 8 und in einer weiteren Version für Cluster unter Ubuntu 18.04, 20.04 und neuer verfügbar. Die Umstellung hat den Hintergrund, dass Debian 8 aktuell nur mit der älteren PHP-Version 7.2 kompatibel ist, während Ubuntu 18.04 und neuere Ubuntu-Versionen bereits aktuellere PHP-Versionen unterstützen.

Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung
06.12.2021

Aus Sicherheitsgründen empfehlen wir unseren Kundinnen und Kunden ihren Account im Managed Center mit einer 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung zu schützen. Wenn diese aktiviert war, war es bisher ausschließlich möglich, einen verlorenen Secret von maxcluster-Mitarbeiterinnen und -Mitarbeitern zurücksetzen zu lassen. Um diesen Vorgang komfortabler zu gestalten, haben wir alternative Restore-Methoden entwickelt. Eine genaue Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung sowie weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf unserer FAQ-Seite.

PHP 8.1
30.11.2021

Auf allen Ubuntu-Clustern kann die Version PHP 8.1 im Managed Center aktiviert werden. Einen umfassenden Überblick über die relevanten Neuerungen und die Kompatibilität zu bestehenden Anwendungen liefert ab dem 30.11.2021 unser aktueller Blog-Artikel.

Alternative Nameserver
08.11.2021

Kundinnen und Kunden haben direkt bei der Domain-Bestellung die Möglichkeit, alternative Nameserver anzugeben. Durch die Mitnahme der Domain ist auch gewährleistet, dass vorhandene DNS-Konfigurationen nicht überschrieben werden.

Supervisor
20.10.2021

Mit dem Feature „Supervisor“, das wir für Ubuntu-Cluster anbieten, lassen sich nun Dienste wie Scheduled Task Runner, Queue Worker oder Consumer in unserem Managed Center zentral prüfen und überwachen. So können einer oder mehrere Server betrieben und alle darauf verwendeten Dienste zentral verwaltet werden.

Personal Access Token für Cluster Control
13.10.2021

Als Benutzer von Cluster Control können, neben dem API Key, nun auch die Personal Access Token zum Login in Cluster Control verwenden.

ShopSecurity: verbesserte Reports
01.10.2021

Wir haben unsere automatischen ShopSecurity-Reports nochmals verbessert: Der Link für die Handlungsanweisung zeigt nun auf den Server, auf dem der Report erstellt wurde. Insbesondere Nutzer von CWC erhalten so einen besseren Überblick.

Return Path für Sendmail
15.09.2021

Als Nutzer des Managed Centers kann nun für den VHost ein individueller Return Path für Sendmail-Konfigurationen gesetzt werden. Damit können Änderungen nun ganz bequem im Self-Service durchgeführt werden.

Komfortable HTTPS-Weiterleitung
30.07.2021

Um die Weiterleitung via HTTPS für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden nun komfortabler zu machen, haben wir bei NGINX und Apache einen weiteren Reiter eingefügt, in dem man nicht nur die URL eintragen kann, sondern auch das entsprechende SSL-Zertifikat. Alternativ kann mit nur einem Klick auch ein kostenloses Let’s Encrypt-Zertifikat aktiviert werden.

"Symfony"-Anwendungstemplate
30.06.2021

Wir haben das Auswahlverfahren für Kundinnen und Kunden, die NGINX verwenden und eine “Symfony”-Anwendung betreiben noch komfortabler gemacht. Es gibt nun die Möglichkeit, im Managed Center im Bereich "Anwendung" /"NGINX" einfach "Symfony" im Pulldown-Menü auszuwählen und auf dem Cluster auszuführen.

Default-Composer wählbar
01.06.2021

Um Kundinnen und Kunden die Arbeit mit Paketverwaltungstools zu vereinfachen, bieten wir ihnen nun im Managed Center die Möglichkeit sowohl die von der Anwendung geforderte Version auszuwählen, als auch eine Composer-Version als Default festzulegen. Gleichzeitig wird angezeigt, welche Version aktuell verwendet wird.

Managed Center Update
01.04.2021

Am 1. April haben wir ein umfangreiches Update unserer Cluster- und Kundenverwaltungssoftware "Managed Center" veröffentlicht. Auf unserer FAQ-Seite haben wir alle relevanten Informationen zu den Änderungen zusammengefasst. Weitergehende Details zu den Anpassungen können Sie zudem auf diesen Seiten finden: Managed Center Rollen und Umstellung der Rechnung.

PHP 8.0
07.12.2020

Auf allen Ubuntu-Clustern kann die aktuell Version PHP 8.0 im Managed Center aktiviert werden. Einen umfassenden Überblick über die relevanten Neuerungen und die Kompatibilität zu bestehenden Anwendungen liefert unser Blog-Artikel PHP 8.0 - Lohnt sich das Update?.

MySQL 8
16.11.2020

If required, an upgrade to MySQL 8 can be performed by our service. The upgrade is possible for Ubuntu 18.04 and 20.04 clusters and can be requested directly in the Managed Center. Besides the introduction of Window functions and Common Table Expressions, the JSON functions have also been enhanced in MySQL 8. Due to our best practice configuration the database instances are always performant and highly available.

Plus-Addressing für Managed E-Mail
15.10.2020

Unser Managed E-Mail-Hosting unterstützt ab sofort das sogenannte "Plus-Addressing". Dabei kann ein Suffix mittels Plus-Zeichen an den Benutzernamen der E-Mail-Adresse angehängt werden, um unterschiedliche E-Mail-Adressen für verschiedene Anwendungen oder Newsletter mit einem Postfach zu nutzen. Alle E-Mails, die an "benutzername+suffix@domain.test" gesendet werden, werden an das Postfach "benutzername@domain.test" zugestellt.

Elasticsearch Upgrade
12.10.2020

Die Aktualisierung bestehender Elasticsearch-Instanzen kann nun direkt über das Managed Center erfolgen. Hierbei ist es ebenfalls möglich auf die nächste Major-Version zu wechseln. Zudem werden die aktuellen Versionen auf Ubuntu-Clustern viel schneller bereitgestellt.

ShopSecurity - Automatischer Report
23.09.2020

Unsere Sicherheitsfunktion ShopSecurity wird noch praktischer. Durch einen täglichen, automatischen Domain- & Malware-Scan wird die Sicherheit von Online-Shops fortlaufend geprüft. Bei relevanten Änderungen oder Malware-Funden werden die Administratorinnen und Administratoren des Clusters direkt per E-Mail informiert. Der automatische Report kann auf Clustern mit Managed Business und Managed Enterprise Service-Level aktiviert werden.

Elasticsearch Snapshots
23.09.2020

Für Elasticsearch-Instanzen können tägliche, automatische Snapshots konfiguriert werden. Zusätzlich lassen sich bei Bedarf manuelle Snapshots erstellen. Diese sind vor allem bei einem Versionswechsel hilfreich, da sich Snapshots immer in der jeweils nächsten Major-Version von Elasticsearch einspielen lassen. So wird das Update erleichtert und es ist kein vollständiger Re-Index notwendig.

Elasticsearch Plugins
24.08.2020

Ab sofort kann die Installation von Analysis-, Ingest- und Mapper-Plugins direkt im Managed Center vorgenommen werden. Die sehr häufig genutzten Plugins "analysis-icu" und "analysis-phonetic" werden standardmäßig auf allen Instanzen installiert.

RabbitMQ
24.08.2020

RabbitMQ ist eine Message-Broker-Software, die z.B. zusammen mit Magento 2 eingesetzt werden kann. Ein möglicher Anwendungsfall ist die Entkopplung der Bestellung im Online-Shop von den nachgelagerten Prozessen. Der Versand der Bestellbestätigung per E-Mail oder die Übermittlung an ein ERP-System erfolgen dann erst im Nachgang. Der Nutzer wird direkt auf die Bestätigungsseite weitergeleitet. RabbitMQ wird als neue Funktion in das Managed Center integriert und allen Kundinnen und Kunden ohne Zusatzkosten bereitgestellt.

Redis 6
12.08.2020

Für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden mit Ubuntu-Clustern wird die aktuelle Version 6 der In-Memory-Datenbank Redis bereitgestellt. Das Update ist für bestehende Cluster optional und erfolgt über das Managed Center.

Ubuntu 20.04
28.07.2020

Am 23. April wurde die aktuelle LTS-Version von Ubuntu veröffentlicht. Wir haben unseren E-Commerce-Stack für Ubuntu 20.04 optimiert und unser Managed Center angepasst, sodass wir nun Cluster mit dem neuen Betriebssystem bereitstellen können.

Software Update-Verlauf
29.06.2020

Neben einem Rückblick auf die letzten Software-Updates, gibt es im Managed Center auch die Möglichkeit, einen Ausblick auf die Paket-Aktualisierungen des kommenden Update-Tages zu erhalten.

Redis 5
04.05.2020

Kundinnen und Kunden mit Ubuntu 18.04 Cluster können im Managed Center ein optionales Update von Redis 4 auf Version 5 durchführen.

Spam-Filter
April/Mai

Durch mehrere Maßnahmen, wie z.B. zusätzliche DNS-Blocklists, konnten wir die Wirksamkeit unserer Spam-Filter signifikant verbessern.

Elasticsearch Heap-Größe
06.04.2020

Die Heap-Größe für Elasticsearch lässt sich nun im Managed Center anpassen. Zusätzlich wird die Auslastung als Graph im Monitoring des Managed Center dargestellt.

Tideways-Environment konfigurieren
06.04.2020

Der Wert für das Tideways-Environment lässt sich nun über das Managed Center konfigurieren. Das ist vor allem dann sinnvoll, wenn Sie Daten von Live- und Staging-Clustern in einem gemeinsamen Tideways-Account erfassen wollen.

Redis-Instanzen leeren
24.02.2020

Die Daten einer Redis-Instanz können nun ohne Umweg über das Managed Center geleert werden. Zur Einbindung in CI-/ CD-Prozesse ist diese Funktion ebenfalls in Cluster Control enthalten.

ShopSecurity
14.02.2020

Die Sicherheit unserer Kundinnen und Kunden ist uns wichtig. Daher bieten wir mit der Funktion ShopSecurity allen unseren Kundinnen und Kunden ein Werkzeug, um ihre Shop-Installationen hinsichtlich bekannter und potenzieller Sicherheitslücken zu prüfen. Alle Informationen dazu enthält unser Blog-Artikel Sicherheit für Onlineshop - das neue ShopSecurity.

Falls noch nicht geschehen, nutzen Sie jetzt direkt die Gelegenheit, um sich mit der Funktion vertraut zu machen und Ihren Shop zu überprüfen.

PHP 7.4
27.01.2020

Auf allen Clustern mit Ubuntu 18.04 als Betriebssystem kann nun die aktuelle PHP-Version 7.4 verwendet werden. Einen umfassenden Überblick über alle relevanten Neuerungen und die Kompatibilität zu bestehenden Anwendungen liefert dazu unser Blog-Artikel PHP 7.4 - Wann lohnt sich das Update?.

Cluster Control
27.01.2020

Mit Hilfe unseres neues CLI-Tools Cluster Control lassen sich zahlreiche Aktionen durchführen, die bisher nur direkt über das Managed Center erreichbar waren. Gerade für die Umsetzung eines CI-/ CD-Prozesses ist das nützlich, da sich so unter anderem Datenbanken und vHosts automatisiert erstellen lassen. Weitere Informationen zur Verwendung sind im Managed Center unter Cluster Control hinterlegt.

PHP-FPM reload
27.01.2020

Über das Managed Center und die Cluster Control Tools ist es nun möglich einen PHP-FPM reload durchzuführen. So können Änderungen an der PHP-Konfiguration übernommen oder der Opcache und Symlink-Cache geleert werden, ohne einen harten Neustart durchführen zu müssen. Bestehende Verbindungen werden dabei erst nach einem Timeout von 30 Sekunden abgebrochen, sodass Browser-Requests in der Regel nicht beeinträchtigt werden.

Ihnen fehlen Features?

Kontaktieren Sie uns jederzeit.